Flare Classic Beauty Box Unboxing

The Flare Beauty box is from Topbox and is a one-time order box. It was a pretty sweet deal, being only 9$ plus tax (which is a lot cheaper than most Canadian boxes). As mentioned in a previous post, I picked up both this one (the Classic) and the Fearless box. This box didn’t come with a card like the previous one did, so I don’t have that to go off of for product names.

2015-06-28 09.32.17-2

Pantene Expert Collection Advanced + Keratin Repair

This is a split end fuser product that you put in after you shower. It’s supposed to be put onto the ends of your hair and the bottle says that one or two pumps should do it.  I’ve tried it twice since getting the box and while I haven’t noticed much of a difference, it’s much too early to tell. Value: 13.99$

 

2015-06-28 09.30.51-2
Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara by Lashblast

I’ve actually had this mascara before and I find it works decently well. As I said before, I’ve been making an effort to toss my mascara every three months, so having extras is definitely appreciated. Value: 9.99$

 

2015-06-28 09.28.35

 

Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash

I love travel size body washes! They’re great for travel. Value: ~2$

Flare tip: Indulge by applying this nourishing body wash onto a loofah, then buffing onto skin. It’s full of hydrating heavyweights such as shea butter and vitamin E.

 

2015-06-28 09.32.36-2

 

Olay Regenerist Wrinkle Revolution Complex

 

This was the one product that I could have done without. Wrinkles aren’t really something that I am dealing with yet, so these products are a bit of waste on me. That being said, this stuff is expensive! 38$ for 50 mL. Value: 10$

2015-06-28 09.31.05

Covergirl Colorlicious Lipstick in Creme

I loooooove this formula! It feels so nice on my lips.  I’ve swatched it below. The color is very subtle.  Value: 10.49$

2015-06-28 09.31.25

 

 

Overall:

This is a stellar deal for 9$, especially since it also came with a free coupon for Vidal Sassoon Salonist Hair color. I didn’t use the coupon, but I passed it onto someone else who put it to good use. Even without the coupon, this box had a value of over 45$. How crazy of a deal is that?

What do you think? Did you pick this one up for yourself?

Cheers,

Kristen

 

 

One thought on “Flare Classic Beauty Box Unboxing

Leave a Reply

