Flare Fearless Beauty Box Unboxing

The Flare Beauty box is from Topbox and is a one-time order box. It was a pretty sweet deal, being only 9$ plus tax (which is a lot cheaper than most Canadian boxes). I was very tempted, and so I picked up both the Fearless and the Classic boxes. I checked online at a Canadian site (well.ca) for my price comparisons, as it reflects roughly what you would find in a drug store, even though it can occasionally be found cheaper elsewhere online.

2015-06-28 09.28.05
Olay Fresh Effects Clear Skin Swirled Mattifier

This is a mattifier which is designed to help reduce shine. I haven’t tried this out as I’ve had no need to wear makeup the past few days.

Flare Tip: Focus your application along your T-zone which is most prone to late-day shine.

 

 

2015-06-28 09.28.26-1Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara by LashBlast

I’ve actually had this mascara before and I find it works decently well. I’ve been making an effort to toss my mascara every three months, so having extras is definitely appreciated. Value: 9.99$

Flare tip: Achieve a runway-ready look by curling your lashes. Apply two coats of this mascara for full lashes.

2015-06-28 09.28.35

 

Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash

I love travel size body washes! They’re great for travel. Value: ~2$

Flare tip: Indulge by applying this nourishing body wash onto a loofah, then buffing onto skin. It’s full of hydrating heavyweights such as shea butter and vitamin E.

 

2015-06-28 09.29.04

 

Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating Shampoo and Conditioner

I actually wrote a full review on this not too long ago. I really like this shampoo and conditioner. It smells amazing! value: ~4$

Flare tip: Use a wide-tooth comb to gently work out tangles while your conditioner soaks in.

2015-06-28 09.29.20

 

Covergirl Colorlicious Lipstick in Succulent Cherry

I loooooove this formula! It feels so nice on my lips and it actually sort of smells like cherries. I now need to learn to wear red lipstick more often. I’ve swatched it below. I love the color!  Value: 10.49$

Flare tip: For easy application, use your finger to pat a bit of color into the centre of your lips and then diffuse it outwards.

2015-06-28 09.29.45

 

Overall:

This is a stellar deal for 9$, especially since it also came with a free coupon for Vidal Sassoon Salonist Hair color. I didn’t use the coupon, but I passed it onto someone else who put it to good use. Even without the coupon, this box had a value of over 25$.

What do you think? Did you pick this one up for yourself?

Cheers,

Kristen

 

 

One thought on “Flare Fearless Beauty Box Unboxing

Leave a Reply

