Beauteque Head to Toe Milk Bag

Beauteque is a company based out of the USA that deals in beauty products, often times Korean beauty products. Their goal is to help “East meet West” in terms of beauty care. Since I have developed a bit of a k-beauty addiction, and since memebox doesn’t ship my way any more, I decided to try them out. I’ve subbed for 3 months to their monthly bags and took the plunge and ordered one of their head to toe bags.

Beauteque is an online retailer that sells many different products and occasionally releases bags that can be purchased. They are often based around a certain theme or event. In this case, the theme is “milk,” meaning that all of the products relate to milk in some way. Beauteque also started selling monthly bags here.

So, without further ado, the Head to Toe Milk Bag.


2015-02-09 16.00.13

 

This arrived in a bubble envelope and inside I found this bag (filled with goodies), a product card and facial sponges.

2015-02-09 16.04.02

2015-02-09 16.05.38

 

In total, there were 7 items plus the super cute bag it arrived in.

2015-02-09 16.14.221. Secret Key Brightening Milk Toner (19$)

Description: Effective for skin brightening, and its abundance of vitamins, minerals and ions are helpful for enhancing skins immunity. The vitamins and minerals of the milk will supply your skin with nutrients and moisture.

Directions: Supply a good amount on a cotton pad, or relieve on hands. Massage the toner evenly into face, and then pat lightly.

Ingredients: Galactomyces filtrates, pomegranate extracts, ground cherry extracts, milk protein extracts, raspberry extracts, pasqueflower extracts, potato extracts, carrot extracts, pumpkin extracts, rice extracts, usnea extract, broccoli extracts

source: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Secret-Key-Milk-Brightening-Toner-248ml-Radiant-skin-Moisture-Oil-balance-/271642148511
source: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Secret-Key-Milk-Brightening-Toner-248ml-Radiant-skin-Moisture-Oil-balance-/271642148511

 

My impressions:

I’ve seen so many rave reviews about this product so I am interested to try it. I was a bit disappointed that this leaked a wee bit during transport, but that’s not that much of an issue. It didn’t affect any other products and very little of the product escaped.  I’m waiting to try this out, in spite of my being excited to do so.  I have another toner that I am currently using, but I am glad to have another one to use after the fact. I am enjoying the benefits of a non astringent toner. I don’t know how I ever did without one.

2015-02-09 16.11.08

2. Skinfood Wildberry Milk Cleansing Foam (12$)

Description: This moisturizing cleansing foams combine smooth milk extracts and anti-oxidant agents will wash away dirt and oil, leaving the skin soft and radiant. 

Directions: Dispense an ample amount onto wet palms and later up. Rub face gently and thoroughly before rinsing with warm water. Splash on cold water for astringent effect.

My impression:

I think this is more for dryer skin than perhaps what my skin is. It smells a bit like berries, but there are also some floral notes. Since I have another foam cleanser in use, this one is on the shelf until further notice. Not because I doubt it will do wonders, but more so that I don’t have half used bottles of multiple products laying around.

2015-02-09 16.16.47

3. Secret Key Milk Hand Cream (6.5$)

Description: Light weight hand cream that absorb into the skin without leaving any greasy residue. Great for sensitive and semi dry hands. 

Directions: Apply on dry hands.

My impressions:

Secret Key is one of those brands that I have read so much about from other bloggers but that I haven’t had a chance to try… until now. This product contains donkey milk, which I find a bit bizarre. But, like many things k-beauty, I’ve learned that sometimes the weirdest things do the most good. I’ve added this into my hand lotion rotation. I actually have taken this to work and stuck it in my desk. I’ve had some interesting reactions from co-workers on the label since it reads “donkey milk,” but I just find it a bit funny. I’ve slathered snail mucus, birds nest extract and bee venom on my face in products before. Donkey milk seems quite tame.

2015-02-09 16.07.27

4. Lameila Milk Wash Off Sponge (10$)

Description: An extremely gentle facial cleansing sponge with milk properties, that acts as a gentle exfoliator, rubbing off dead skin cells in the most delicate manner.

Directions: Put cleanser on the sponge and wet it under warm water until it’s completely soaked through and soft. Once it is, move in circular motions around your face to exfoliate and remove dirt and grime. The circular massaging will stimulate tired skin, and encourage skin renewal. 

My impressions:

This product looks so useful and so cool.  I like the idea of using a sponge to help cleanse my face and the fact that this one has milk properties in it too is just icing on the cake. I actually am finding this really nice to use. I find it helps cleansing a little bit but more testing will need to be done before I can reach any conclusions.

One thing I will say is this, some bloggers received individually wrapped sponges, but I did not. Both of my sponges were in the same bag so I hope my second one doesn’t dry up while I am using the first.

 

2015-02-09 16.12.27

5. Somang Milk Moisture Mask (3$)

Description: Leaving your skin utterly smooth, the milk and protein extract ingredients provide a healthy dose of moisturization, making skin soft and silky. 

Directions: Pop in fridge before using for an ultimate cooling effect. Use only on dry skin. Lay the mask on face for 15-20 minutes. After removing mask, gently rub in the remaining essence with finger tips. 

My impressions:  I looooove sheet masks! I used this the day after I received my bag. It left my skin so soft! It was fantastic. And even once I removed it, my skin wasn’t sticky. This is definitely a mask that I will look for again.

2015-02-09 16.15.37

6. Skinfood Shea Butter Milk Lip Care Balm (7$)

Description: Skinfood’s Lip Care Bar is an excellent solution for chapped, cracked or dry lips. Great all year round, but especially essential in cold and dry climates. This lip care bar contains shea butter that helps provide moisture to lips, while giving them a smooth and healthy look.

Directions: Apply the Shea Butter Lip Care whenever your lips feel dry. Reapply as required.

My impressions:

This packaging looks nice and I haven’t met a skinfood product that I haven’t liked. That being said, I have copious amounts of lip product open at the moment so, for now, this will remained nice and sealed.

2015-02-09 16.09.15

7. Skinfood Milk Creamy Nail Polish (8.5$)

Description: A nail polish contained in a cute baby milk bottle that creates the perfect nail looks in milky, pastel colors. 

Directions: For best results, apply a base coat, and then apply milky nail polish evenly onto nails. Finish with top coat. 

My impressions:

This bottle is too cute! It looks like an old fashioned milk bottle. I think this will be a great color for spring/summer. For my hands, I tend to go fairly basic with pinks, reds, purples and occasionally I will do nail art. But my toes, my toes I will do whatever strikes my fancy. I actually tried it on my toes last night, and it’s a good, vibrant color. It really is true to what it looks like in the bottle.

 

Overall Impressions:

I paid roughly 29$ for this bag including shipping and whatnot and received a value of 66$, plus the bag itself. I think that this is a great value because I received a toner, cleanser, hand lotion, beauty item (sponge), mask, lip balm and a nail polish. I like that there is a nice variety. What I really like is that I was able to choose 3 of the products. I like knowing that at least 3 of the products will be products that work for me, or that I will at least like.  I also am a fan of Skinfood and I have heard great things about Secret Key. I appreciate that they didn’t just pick cheaper brands (purederm, echoice etc) and go with those. Not that I have anything against those, but I appreciate the “better” brands.

 

6 thoughts on “Beauteque Head to Toe Milk Bag

  1. This looks like a good collaboration of products! I’ve always been intrigued by milk items, but I’m lactose intolerant so I haven’t quite pushed myself to actually try them yet. #kbeautybloghop

    Like

  2. First of all I would like to say superb
    blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and
    clear your mind before writing. I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my
    thoughts out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Kudos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

